Leave a comment

Thankfulness

older woman prayingEvery year I participate on Facebook with all of my friends on the 27-28 days of being thankful. Each day we put up something we are thankful for starting on November 1st and going until Thanksgiving Day. While this is nice, and we all should be thankful for a lot of things, I thought it might be a good idea to try and put up one for each day of the year.

In January I am planning on doing this, and hopefully I can get them up. Sometimes things get busy, especially around the first week of the month because of paying bills, doing grocery shopping etc. We also have Rich’s visit every 48 hours to the hospital for his infusions, ER visits when he has an acute attack along with various doctor visits throughout the month.

It seems like we are very busy for two people who are not in the work force anymore. With Rich’s health concerns and mine there are days throughout the month that we call down days, when we do nothing but try to relax, rest, reset and de-stress.

If you would like to participate, you can friend me on Facebook or make a comment on a blessing or something you are thankful here and I will share it on the website. I will be trying to post on FB and on the blog site “More of Positive Mornings” each day, because I am sure that I have something to be thankful for every day of the year, even on the days that are packed full of stressful situations. I will post a reminder before the first of the year and let’s see if we can show God just how thankful we are for what he does for us on a daily basis instead of just at Thanksgiving.

If you friend me on FB be sure to send me a PM with the word “Thanksgiving” and if you leave a comment here, just start it with “I am Thankful”, and you also need to let me know if it is alright to post your first name, whole name, or none at all.

On Facebook, after you have “friended” me, you can put up a new status of your own, or you can add your “thankful” to the comments on the status I put up. Let’s fill up the internet with how thankful we are to our God.

Be Blessed, and don’t forget to watch for the reminders. It will be fun to see how many people decided to participate in this.

I will be putting up other articles as well in between the other posts.

Leave a Reply

