Leave a comment

The 6th Day of the New Year

Honestly, I did have a post ready to put up and then it got late. I went back in this morning to the website to post it, it was in drafts, and guess what, it seems to be gone. I am determined to do this. I am determined to share some blessing or something I am thankful for each day of this year. There are just too many chances in life that we can share something positive, and we don’t do it.

Understandably life is busy. There are jobs to go to, children to watch after, after school activities, grocery shopping, church, household chores and yard work that need to be attended to. Our days are filled with necessary tasks, whether you are young, whether you work, whether you have children, or even if you are disabled or retired, there are daily tasks to be done.

My post yesterday was about my old beater. Yes, the maroon Isuzu that sits out in the driveway with the busted out back window (which I am sure the neighbors would prefer was fixed). This vehicle gets us to the grocery store, out to pay bills, to the doctors and to the hospital every 48 hours for Rich’s infusions or ER visits.

While we have functioned without a vehicle many times before, I am thankful that the Lord sees fit to keep this one running for us. It is so much easier than having to take Caravan to the hospital or depending on disrupting my sisters or Rich’s mom’s schedule by begging for rides to the grocery store, to the electric company, the post office or the necessary hospital visits.

Some people feel that it is foolish to pray to the Lord about some inanimate object, but just remember that he said we are to come to him in prayer for all of our needs, so I do pray for the Lord to keep the old girl up and running until we can save enough money to get all the repairs and tweaks she needs.

John 14:13-14 Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask me anything in my name, I will do it

Philippians 4:6-7 do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Leave a Reply

