Leave a comment

The Last Day of the Second Month

older woman prayingFebruary 29, 2016

Instead of doing 365 days of thankfulness, I get to do 366 this year because it is leap year. I am not posting something for every day because I feel that what I have to say is of the utmost importance to anyone except myself. I am doing it as an example for others and to learn for myself that there is something to be thankful for every day of my life.

I can remember hard times, when I was younger, when I was in a dangerous living situation, that I found it very hard to find anything to be thankful for. When I accepted Jesus and my life started changing, I can now look back and see that even then, there was much to be thankful for.

So, for 60 days now, I have been able to find some kind of blessing in each day. I know there are many blessings each day of my life and I don’t take that lightly. I am ever thankful to the Lord for all he does for me, all he has done for me and all he will do for me.

Some days it is easy to see the blessings, as they come one right after another, but there are days where my stress levels are high, my migraines are beating me up or one of my other afflictions are playing havoc with me and it is on these days that I especially need to look for those blessings to remind myself that “this too shall pass”.

Today I am thankful for all the blessings that God is showing me, everything that he is pointing out, day by day that he does for me, that I may have taken for granted in the past but will not take for granted anymore.

Leave a Reply

