Leave a comment

Intuition, Truth and Trust

older woman prayingMarch 17, 2016

I know that some of my articles on the 365 days of thanksgiving may seem boring to some, but I give them a lot of thought. No matter what happens in life, I believe there is something to be thankful for everyday and that’s what I’m trying to show by posting something for every day of the year.

Intuition: a natural ability or power that makes it possible to know something without any proof or evidence : a feeling that guides a person to act a certain way without fully understanding why : something that is known or understood without proof or evidence

Some people believe that intuition is, in fact, the Holy Spirit talking to us and guiding us. I am inclined to believe this. Now compare this definition to the one below.

Faith: a firm belief in something for which there is no proof

Now compare both to this verse from the bible: Heb 11:1 (KJV) Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

It seems that these all go hand in hand. Today I am thankful for the Holy Spirit, for the intuition that I often feel about certain things and the faith that I have in Christ Jesus.

March 18, 2016

I have met many different types of people in my life. In my experience, those who are prone to lying often find themselves in a real pickle. When you lie it becomes a viscious circle. You lie to one person about something, they repeat it to someone else, and you have to conceive another lie to cover the first lie. Then eventually you have to conceive a third lie to cover the second and first lie, and it continues until you can’t remember the first lie, or who you actually lied to in the beginning.
Today I am thankful for the truth. The truth of the bible, of Jesus and his saving power. I am thankful for the people who are truthful to me. In the last week, since my son died, I have been told many different things surrounding his death and unfortuately these same people have come back and eventually told me something different with the facts, obviously not realizing what they told me the first time.

If you tell an untruth, and you know it, you need to take it back and tell the whole truth. Lying not only hurts the person you told it to, but eventually hurts many more as it makes it’s rounds through friends, family and interested parties. Eventually your reputation as a truthful person becomes tarnished and people are less likely to believe what you say anymore. I am associated with several people who don’t realize they are doing this because once you start lying it becomes a habit and you actually start to believe ehat you are saying.

March 19, 2016

I sometimes find it hard to trust some people. Sometimes it seems that my intuition tells me there is something not quite sincere about them, other times it is through their own actions or words that they betray the fact they are untrustworthy.

There are some things in this world you can place your trust in. You can trust that the sun will come up in the morning and go down at night. You can trust that everyone will eventually die. You can trust that not everything will always go the way you want it to, and you can trust that there will be good times and bad times, and why? Because God said this is how it would be. He tells us what the sun will do, he tells us that we will eventually be called home, and he tells us that there will be good times and bad times.

There is one source that you can always trust without question or concern and that is God. If you put your trust in his son Jesus Christ, you can trust that your sins will be forgiven and that you will have ever lasting life. I am thankful that God has shown me who I can really trust, and I do, for I know he speaks only the truth.

Leave a Reply

