Leave a comment

The 366th Day

awardDecember 31, 2016 – 366th Day

Today is the last day of the year and I made it through. It’s been somewhat of a difficult year with illness, set backs and the loss of several loved ones. My son, my only child went to be with the Lord in March and my sister went in November. Both deaths were totally unexpected and it still hurts when I stop to think about them.

There were good days and bad days. There were days I let the memories of my son as a child, as a teenager, as an adult flood my mind and there were days that the memories of my sister engulf me, then there were days when the thoughts of both of them just filled me with so much sorrow.

There were times when the migraines laid me low for days, and new illnesses were diagnosed. There were days, sometimes in a row when the internet wouldn’t work right and I had difficulty getting the articles up on the site. Before I was diagnosed with the rheumatoid arthritis, I literally couldn’t walk much and only got up and moved only when I absolutely had to so there were delays during that time also.

But, it’s definitely been an adventure. I experienced days when I would awake and feel great and my mind was just filled with the awesome presence of God. There were times when I was overwhelmed with the blessings he has bestowed upon me.

My goal was to show that no matter what we go through, no matter how hard Satan hits us with his negativity, trying desperately to tear our spirit down, there is something to be thankful for each day, and the Lord showed me this, even when I was going through difficult times.

My hope was, that by doing this, I would be able to help others look for the blessings in their day as well, but it was also a type of therapy for me. It opened my eyes to just how blessed I am. It showed me that there was always an abundance of things to be thankful for.

During this adventure, I also learned that sometimes it is the small things in life that we should truly be thankful for, that there are so many things small and large to be thankful for. It also showed me just how much God loves me and just how much he does for me.

I’ve had some pretty good feedback during this adventure and I have decided that I will try to put the 366 Days of Thanksgiving into book form. More than likely it will be a print on demand book and there will be no profits gained because that is not my intent. The cost should be just for printing and shipping.

It may be a month or so before it is ready because I am going to have to read and edit each day and transfer them myself, but I have to find the right place to publish them first. I know from the start that Satan is going to throw whatever he can in my way, but I serve the Risen Christ and Satan will be defeated. Today I am thankful that I started, continued and finished this journey.

I do plan on keeping this going. I will continue to look for the blessings each and everyday and share them on “More of Positive Mornings” Happy New Year to all of you.

Leave a Reply

